Who is behind DESCA

DESCA is a project by the framework programme community and for the framework programme community. DESCA was launched and is managed by the Core Group, which also provides the experts who produced DESCA and maintain it. DESCA is not funded by the European Commission and is an independent initiative.

Members of the Core Group are:

  • ANRT, the French National Association for Research and Technology
  • EARTO, the European Association of Research and Technology Organisations
  • KoWi,  the European Liaison Office of the German Research Organisations
  • LERU, the League of European Research Universities
  • VTT, the Applied Research Organisation in Finland
  • ZENIT, Centre for Innovation and Technology in North Rhine Westphalia
  • Fraunhofer, the Applied Research Organisation in Germany
  • Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres

DESCA Coordinators

The current DESCA coordinators are:

Dorothea Kapitza, Helmholtz
Ulf Johann, Fraunhofer

E-Mail to: info@desca-agreement.eu

DESCA Consultation Group and Supporting Organisations

A principal objective of DESCA is to provide a Model Consortium Agreement which seeks to balance as fairly as possible the interests of all partners in an EU framework programme project. In order to achieve this objective, the DESCA Core Group has worked closely with more than 100 contract experts from many other organisations  - the DESCA Consultation Group - representing large and small firms, universities, and research organisations.